Wooing travelers for Royal Rajasthan on Wheels

Wooing travelers for Royal Rajasthan on Wheels

The Rajasthan Tourism Development Corporation (RTDC) has announced two more itineraries for the RROW for the tourist season 2016-17.

Earlier the luxury train had only a 7-day itinerary for the tourists. But due to paucity of time, a large number of tourists could not experience the splendid journey of the train.

Now with two new itineraries more tourists will be able to travel on the RROW. This will also help the Corporation in boosting the luxury train’s business. While the existing itinerary of the train has 7 trips, the new itineraries will have as many as 19 rounds each, he added.


The Corporation has received an approval letter from the Railway Board of the Ministry of Railway, Government of India.

As per the existing 7-nights and 8-days itinerary, the train starts from Delhi and covers Jodhpur, Udaipur, Chittorgarh, Sawai Madhopur, Jaipur, Khajuraho, Varanasi and Agra.

With the newly added itinerary of 4-nights and 5-days the train will begin from Delhi and cover Chittorgarh, Udaipur, Jaipur, Bharatpur and Agra. Similarly, as per the itinerary of 3-nights and 4-days, the train will start from Delhi and will cover Jaipur, Bharatpur and Agra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *