Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Rajasthan

Jaipur, May 2 : Ahead of elections in December this year, Rajasthan’s BJP government has gone on a major administrative reshuffle, transferring as many as 81 IAS officers including 15 district collectors.

The transfer of District Collectors include the ones, where BJP lost three seats in the byelections in February this year. They are Alwar, Ajmer and Bhilwara.

The list issued last night after the government appointed DB Gupta as the new chief secretary of the state following the retirement of NC Goel.

MD Rajasthan State Warehousing Corporation Raj Hans Upadhyay was transferred to Rajasthan State Road Transport Corporation as MD while Additional Chief Secretary-Urban Development and Housing Mukesh Kumar Sharma was shifted to Finance, Excise and Taxation as ACS.

ACS rank officials Khemraj Chaudhary, Jagdish Chandra Mohanty, Ravi Shankar Srivastava, Sudarshan Sethi, Subodh Agrawal, PK Goyal,

Divisional Commission of Jaipur, Udaipur and Ajmer and district collectors of Churu, Sawaimadhopur, Bikaner, Bharatpur, Rajsamand, Ajmer, Jaisalmer, Tonk, Kota, Dholpur, Bhilwara, Alwar, Hanumangarh, Sirohi and Bundi were also transferred.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *